Course Description
Qualified Internal Auditor (QIA) qualification aims to develop the skills and knowledge learners to work as an internal auditor in many different kinds of companies and organizations. QIA is a globally recognized qualification for present and prospective internal auditors to equip themselves with profession specific expertise.

Awarding Body
The QIA qualification is developed by BIMS Global and the certificate for this course will be awarded by the Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA).

MNQF Level
Level 7 Professional Certificate (subject to MQA approval)

Academic Requirements
Applicants with any of the following minimum qualifications are eligible to register for the Qualified Internal Auditor (QIA) qualification:

  • Bachelor degree or equivalent international qualification.
  • ACCA Advanced Diploma in Accounting and Business.
  • ABE Level 6 Diploma

Course Structure
Compulsory Subjects:

Module 1: Corporate Governance
Module 2: Internal Auditing, Risk Analysis & Ethics
Module 3: Internal Audit EngagementThere are no Optional Subjects.

Duration: 20 weeks

Intakes: January and throughout the year

Course Assessments
All modules will be assessed by time constrained online computer based exams set and assessed by BIMS Global.

Course Fee and Payment Plan
Payments can be made in installments. Please see Course Fees and Payment Plan for information.